Training and Speaking

I'm often invited to speak at conferences and events, as well as delivering clinical training in psychotherapy.


If you’d like to book me for a speaking event, do not hesitate to contact me:

E-mail: sntherapy@gmail.com


I am happy to discuss your needs and prepare a tailored training package for your organisation.

Speaking and Training Events

I can prepare a bespoke speaking or training package for your organisation. My specialist topics are:

  • Working with survivors of childhood sexual abuse
  • Working with relational trauma: toxic and abusive relationships. Neglect in childhood.
  • Working with the LGBTQ+ population (GSRD therapy): Gender, Sex and Relationship Diversities.
  • Working with psychosexual presentations: the common sexual dysfunctions.
  • Working with Compulsive Sexual Behaviours and re-thinking the concept of ‘sex addiction’.
  • Working with couples: the common difficulties with couples: frequent conflicts, sexual problems, communication.
  • Working with couples: helping the couple heal after infidelity.
  • Working with couples: when there is no more sex, and difference in sexual desire.
  • Working with erotic transference.
  • Working with vicarious trauma: the therapist’s self-care.
  • Working with grief and bereavement: how to help clients process complex grief.

Speaking and training events calendar 2024


Wednesday 24th January 2024: UNLV, School of Public Health (Las Vegas, USA)

Contemporary issues in sexuality, sexual health, and wellness: A panel discussion.

With Dr Neil McArthur, Dr Markie Twist.

Saturday 10th February 2024: ESSM Congress (Bari, Italy)

Working with shame with Dr Remziye Kunelaki

Wednesday 21st February 2024: IOSS (Online)

Case consultation: treating compulsive sexual behaviours


Thursday 22nd February 2024: nscience (Online)

Chemsex.

Buy your ticket here.


Wednesday 6th March 2024: IOSS (Online)

GSRD Therapy

Monday 11th March 2024: HACP: Hampshire Association for Counselling and Psychotherapy (Hampshire)

Thinking outside the lines of the heteronormative


Friday 22nd March 2024: IPM Conference: Institute of Psychosexual Medicine (London, UK)

All the shades of the rainbow: Gender, Sex and Relationship Diversities


Friday 5th- Saturday 6th April 2024: CICS: Contemporary Institute of Clinical Sexology (Letchworth Garden City, UK)

Compulsive sexual behaviours

Tuesday 14th May 2024: nscience (Online)

Working with couples and compulsive sexual behaviours


Saturday 18th May: Trauma Conference: Hazell & Partners (London, UK)

Vicarious Trauma for Practitioners

Buy your ticket here.


Monday 20th May 2024: Bowlby Centre (London, UK)

Working with LGBQIA+ clients


Thursday 23rd May: EFS Congress: European Federation of Sexology (Bologna, Italy)

LGBTQIA+ sensitive clinical practice. Clinical Sexology

Avoiding iatrogenic treatments of compulsive sexual behaviours

OCSB and CSBD: New perspectives and ongoing dialogues, with Dr Doug Braun-Harvey

The role of pleasure-focused interventions for sexual dysfunctions, with Dr Naomi Sutton and Dr Angela Wright

Gender, Sex and Relationship Diversity (GSRD) Therapy: an update (Pink Therapy symposium)

Friday 7th to Sunday 9th June 2024: Intimus Training OÜ (Tallinn, Estonia)

Working with sexual trauma.

Tuesday 11th June 2024: NHIVNA Annual Conference (Liverpool)

The many lenses of sexual pleasure, with Dr Angela Wright and Dr Naomi Sutton

Monday 17th June 2024: BASHH Annual Conference (Bournemouth)

Exploring the different flavours of sexual pleasure, with Dr Naomi Sutton and Dr Angela Wright


Friday 12th July 2024: Tavistock Relationships (London, UK)

Compulsive sexual behaviours.

Saturday 7th September: Relate Avon (Bristol)

Erotically and Relationally Queer


Saturday 14th September 2024: Relationships Scotland (Scotland)

Working with Trauma and sexual problems


Monday 16th September 2024: NAOS Institute (Online)

GSRD Therapy


Saturday 7th December 2024: Counselling Foundation (Online)

Sex and relationship therapy

Speaking and training events calendar 2023


CICS Diploma in Clinical Supervision (ONLINE)

For more information go to The Contemporary Institute of Clinical Sexology


CICS Diploma in Compulsive Sexual Behaviour (ONLINE)

For more information go to The Contemporary Institute of Clinical Sexology


Thursday 2nd February: The School Of Life (ONLINE)

Working with compulsive sexual behaviours


Saturday 11th February: Bedford Counselling and Training (ONLINE)

Understanding compulsive sexual behaviours


Thursday 16th February: Hampshire Association for Counselling and Psychotherapy (HACP) (Chandlers Ford)

GSRD Therapy


Thursday 16th March: nscience. Training delivered with Niki D (ONLINE)

Relationship Therapy working with Consensual Non-Monogamy


Saturday 25th March: TASHRA (ONLINE)

Sex-positive treatment of OCSB / Compulsive sexual behaviours


Saturday 1st April: Tavistock Relationships (ONLINE)

Working with compulsive sexual behaviours

Working with diversity


Friday 28th April - Saturday 29th April: CICS (Letchworth Garden City)

Working with compulsive sexual behaviours - Diploma in Clinical Sexology and Relationship Therapy



Friday 19th May: Tavistock Relationships (London)

Working with compulsive sexual behaviours - Diploma in Psychosexual Therapy


Saturday 3rd June: Pink Therapy (ONLINE)

The Queer 7-eye Model of Supervision

To buy tickets, go to Pink Therapy


Friday 9th June: Rainbow Therapy In Scotland Conference (Glasgow)

Doing It Well: A Therapy Conference on Working with Sex and GSRD Clients

Keynote speaker: Let's Talk About Sex

Workshop: Sexual Bias

To buy tickets, go to Rainbow Therapy in Scotland


Wednesday 21st and Thursday 22nd June: International LGBTQ+ Psychology and Related Social Science Conference (Toronto, Canada)

Preaching to the Choir 2023:

Presentations:

The importance to integrate sexology in LGBTQ+ psychology

GSRD Therapy as an emerging psychotherapeutic modality

Affirmative psychotherapy treatment of compulsive sexual behaviours

To buy tickets, go to Preach 2023


Friday 14th - Saturday 15th July: CICS (Letchworth Garden City)

Working with compulsive sexual behaviours - Diploma in Clinical Sexology and Relationship Therapy


Friday 11th - Sunday 13th August: Pink Therapy (London)

Pink Therapy Conference 2023 & Book Launch of Erotically Queer and Relationally Queer

To buy tickets, go to Pink Therapy Conference 2023


Tuesday 29th August: UCL (London)

Working with compulsive sexual behaviours


Thursday 14th September: Essential Therapy Training (Online)

Trauma and sexual problems.

To buy tickets, go to Essential Therapy Training


Friday 15th September: COSRT (Online)

Working with shame.

To buy tickets, go to COSRT


Saturday 30th September: Relationships Scotland (Online)

The Queer 7 eye model of supervision.

To buy tickets, go to Relationships Scotland


Friday 20th October: NHS (Birmingham)

GSRD Therapy


Saturday 21st October: EBS Counselling (Hampshire)

An introduction to GSRD Therapy


Monday 23rd - Thursday 26th October (Estonia)

Trauma therapy


Saturday 28th October: Society of Australian Sexologists Conference (Online)

Keynote: Compulsive sexual behaviours: re-thinking "sex addiction"


Monday 30th October: UKCP (Online)

Working with sexual problems.

To buy tickets, go to UKCP


Thursday 23rd and Friday 24th November: Sunderland University (Sunderland)

GSRD Therapy


Friday 1st and Saturday 2nd December: ESSM School (Budapest)

Presenting three topics: Working with LGBT population. How to be a kink aware health care provider. The diverse landscape of relationships.

To join the ESSM school, go to ESSM School


Saturday 9th December: Insight Matters (Dublin)

Working with compulsive sexual behaviours

To buy tickets, go to Insight Matters


© Silva Neves

Powered by WebHealer

Privacy Policy